24 replies to this topic

#1 MatrixEpic

MatrixEpic

Warrant Officer

• PipPip
  • 102 posts
  • HomeHomeWorld

Posted 27 February 2017 - 12:12 AM

I know a couple of months ago I was on ROBLOX and now I've moved on to a better engine and I've started working on 3D models and a 3D game.
The game engine I use is called 'Atomic Engine' and I'm using the TypeScript language to code in it. I also play other games so here's just a WIP turret called 'Smoky' from it. Anyways, here's the model including the base I'm using to model it. I'm gonna complete it over the days and post the finished M-0 look as well. It's not rendered yet either since I'm new to 3D modelling. I will eventually import it and begin working on the physics and the juicy part of creating the demo.

UPDATES TO THE ROBLOX GAME:
I realized my work wasn't gonna really fit in a game engine like that. Texturing is terrible, but I'll work in ROBLOX Studio nonetheless. I moved the project to the Atomic Engine and it will be completed there instead. Sure you may think of me as a 'quitter' but go and give ROBLOX a try and you'll come back empty-handed. Like it or not it's been shifted and trust me or not I cannot control what you think. For those who really want to play something that I make, give me a couple of months to get this working then I'll post demos and you guys can play those demos.

Game Engine used: Atomic Engine(experimental), Blender Game Engine
Modelling engine used: Wings3D

Smoky Model.jpg

SmokyM-0.jpg

Edited by MatrixEpic, 13 March 2017 - 07:45 PM.

• rcmppolice, Iluvtanks and NeonTempzzz like this

Print ("MatrixCraft was here!");

OUTPUT - -:         MatrixCraft was here!

#2 Leesalisbury1

Leesalisbury1

Second Lieutenant

• PipPip
  • 166 posts
  • HomeGeorgia, USA

Posted 27 February 2017 - 04:41 AM

So, are you making a Roblox game or a whole new game? I didn't completely understand.

Leader of ERFO

307itVD.jpg

#3 rcmppolice

rcmppolice

Commander of the Army

• PipPipPipPip